Visioning for 2013

It’s a cold blustery day in January, and so planning for a new garden infuses the mind with warm visions of growth and abundance. I really don’t know what I did to combat the mid-winter blues before I was a gardener!

Working for Dawn Farm has been an incredible experience so far. It is a joy and a challenge- and really, that’s what worthwhile work is all about. One of the best things about my job as the gardener is that I have the privilege of watching clients come through the farm and get to share a little bit in their journey to recovery.

Taking care of a garden and animals is such good work. Eating food that you’ve grown yourself can be immensely rewarding. I only hope that some of these folks who come through the Farm can experience some of what I have in this area.

The goals for this year are simple- I aim to keep growing a garden that benefits the people who live at the Farm. I want to keep working towards a farm that grows in health and diversity. I want to see a farm that feels productive and organized, and, most importantly, feeds people well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

